Courage or Madness: One of Most Amazing Stunts Ever

This has nothing to do with education.

It is a video of a man jumping from an airplane 25,000 feet high. He is not wearing a parachute. He has to land in a net almost five miles below the airplane.

Why am I posting it? I have watched it many times. I have shown it to friends. It amazes me. I get a sense of awe. The courage. The madness. The determination. The fearlessness.

Maybe it inspired me to try paragliding, even though I am terrified of heights, not in great shape, and had a guide.

I have never asked, “What were his test scores?” (There! It has a little bit to do with education, tangentially.)

from novemoore http://ift.tt/2tw8SEp

Leave a Reply

