A Marine Says Goodbye to His Brother, His Best Friend, His Dog

Long-time readers of this blog know that I am a dog lover. My dog is Mitzi, an 80-lb. mutt, rescued from a kill shelter. She is very beautiful. When people ask me what she is, I say she is a genuine American Muttheimer. Most people gravely nod their heads as though they know the breed.

I read a story this morning that made me cry. I tried to read it out loud to Mary, my partner, but I was crying so much that I couldn’t do it. Also she thinks I have a very bad habit of reading things out loud to her. She can read.

Here is the story. If you love dogs, you will cry too. Unless you are made of sterner stuff than me,

from novemoore http://ift.tt/2tSL2DF

Leave a Reply

